Vestry Sacristía

Vestry Sacristía

Meet the Vestry

The Vestry is an elected group of nine members of the parish, who serve as spiritual leaders of the Church. These nine members reflect the diversity of Christ Church Cathedral and possess a variety of talents and perspectives. Together, members of the Vestry or Parish Board manage the property and finances of our parish. They are dedicated to establishing Christ Church as a church for the city of Indianapolis.

Each Vestry member serves for a 3-year term with 1/3 of the members rolling off and new members joining each year.

2024 Officers

Our Vestry, the governing board of our congregation, elected and appointed our new officers at their Feb. 27 meeting. Emily Shrock was appointed by Dean Gray Lesesne to a one-year term as Senior Warden; Steve Whaley was elected by the Vestry as our Junior Warden for a one-year term; Carol Almas was approved as the Cathedral’s new clerk; and Kevin McPherson will continue his work as CCC’s treasurer.

Do you have questions?
Please contact us. All parish members are welcome to attend Vestry meetings, which are generally held on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Watch the weekly Good Word for updates!

Vestry Leadership Covenant
In 2022, the Cathedral’s Vestry developed and adopted a Leadership Covenant, and at the first organizational meeting of the year, all Vestry members were asked to sign this covenant.

Scroll to Top